play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hampshire Motor Company

At Hampshire Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hampshire Motor Company

Hampshire Motor Company
5
4.7

Based on 80 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Happy buyer, good seller.

    By N L on 09 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Professional and friendly, helpful.


  • 5

    Very friendly and good service

    By PETER M on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with my experience with Hampshire motor company , very easy to deal with good communication and very friendly


  • 5

    A very pleasant chap

    By STUART H on 17 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant chap, courteous and patient throughout our purchase of a VW Golf 1.9TDi last week. So far the car has not shown any signs of problems and I am happy to know there is a warranty that we can call upon should it be needed. I would be happy to buy from here again.


  • 5

    No Pressure, just a fair deal

    By DAVID G on 24 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying a second hand car is usually stressful. Not so with the golf plus I purchased from Hampshire Motor Company. There was no high pressure sales pitch, just left to spend as much time as I wanted looking over the car and questions I had answered. Fair part exchange price for my very tired old car and I was very happy with the price I paid for the new one. Had the car a month now and it runs like a dream. Very pleased.


  • 5

    Simple relaxed car purchase

    By ADAM C on 29 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    REally nice guy, easy fast sale and really nice car highly recommended .


  • 5

    No pressure!

    By KEITH R on 25 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was allowed to look over the vehicle by myself with no pressure from the salesperson. I was allowed to do an uncompanied test drive. All questions about the car were answered with paperwork to back it up. Very happy with the service.


  • 5

    Second hand purchase plus trde-in

    By DUNCAN T on 22 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Still early days but the car drives well and was a good price. The trader was courteous and gave a fair trade-in price for my car. Comes with a three month warranty too.


  • 5

    No pressure. Easy to deal with.

    By DANIEL M on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Saw the car I wanted on Autotrader (Honda Accord diesel) at a reasonable price. Visited the garage and took the car for a good test drive. No pressure from salesman but to be honest the car sold itself. The purchase was completed with a little bit of haggling within a few days (insurance tax etc.) and I had no problems in doing the deal. I didn't have a car to trade in so my dealings were relatively simple. Overall very happy with this trader.


  • 5

    No pressure with salesman

    By JACQUELINE B on 10 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service.


  • 5

    no issues.

    By MARC VON G on 07 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and very happy with my purchase at the moment.