play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hampshire Motor Company

At Hampshire Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hampshire Motor Company

Hampshire Motor Company
5
4.7

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very ? Happy.

    By MRS CLAIRE R on 27 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful. Thank you Saeed.


  • 5

    interior dirty,cd player dont work,new r

    By Miss Annika K on 08 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    all went well,happy few problems,nice car dealer


  • 5

    Good experience

    By MRS CLAIRE Y on 20 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    The dealer left us to look round the car at our leisure and was friendly to talk to. We are pleased with our purchase and feel that we got it at a fair price.


  • 5

    easy

    By MR STEPHEN B on 16 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    very pleasant


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Csilla G on 02 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I am absolutely amazed with the level of service provided throughout the part exchange process. A truly customer focused approach combined with flexibility and in-depth knowldege. Thanks a lot for the experience.


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer and great service

    By Andrew D on 30 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The transaction was extremely efficient and smooth. Let us view vehicle and test drive without interruption. All questions about the car were answered with paperwork to back it up. I would be happy to buy from here again.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Ashley D on 14 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good customer service and has some very good cars for a decent price. Was happy with the overall experience.


  • 5

    Wouldn't recommend!

    By Marius M on 25 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Worst customer service. I Sent a email in the evening saying i want to view a car next day. i received a confirmation email in the morning saying to come and have a look at the car and they opened till 4pm. so i replied i will be there around 3pm. When i arrived after driving 2 hours (one way) in car with my wife and my 1 month old daughter , they said the car is sold to a old lady... so i went there for NOTHING! HOW can you sell something in the afternoon , when someone said WILL come to buy the car off you the same day? Obviously the car wasn't sold yet by the time they asked me to come and see it!. Not recommending they are a joke!

    Reply from Hampshire Motor Company on 06/04/18

    Dear Marius We are sorry to hear about your experience and inconvenience to you and your family .All of our cars are advertised online and also we are 7 days a week open forecourt so we do get walk in as well as pre booked customers therefore we do advise all of our customers to call us before setting off to make sure that the car they are coming to view is still available and there is no one else coming for same car at same time as we do get people who don't turn up for their booked appointments.Unfortunately in this case there was some confusion and lack of communication from my staff and i once again apologise for it and happy to reimburse the cost of fuel if you contact me. Regards M.Malik Director Hampshire Motor Company Ltd


  • 5

    Helpful and Pleasing Experiance

    By Andrew B on 04 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I work away, and trying to buy a car through emails, can be tedious. However the guys at HMC, where punctual and helpful with there replies. Numerous emails back and forth, with all my questions answered, I arranged an appointment to view the car, Seat Leon FR TDI. I was left to view the car on my own, and allowed to test drive it by myself. Both points I was thoroughly pleased with. The car had a few issues, I spotted and raised. To which we came to a deal, reduced sale price and I had the issues tended to. I have had the car nearly a month now, very pleased with it. There has been two minor issues crop up, but both cost less than £20 and some of my time to sort. Overall a very good and positive experience, would use HMC again for another car, if they had something I liked. Thanks again guys, Regards Andrew.


  • 5

    Good, fair and professional dealer

    By Charles F on 26 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Following my experience you can be assured of a professional and trustworthy service from HMC. The car I bought from them was fairly represented on the advert and ready for me to test drive when I arrived. The sales process was relaxed and we agreed on a good price. Unfortunately the car developed a fault on the way home which is just one of those things and no-one's fault. As the dealer was a long way from home we agreed that I'd get it fixed locally. HMC was quick to respond to me throughout the repair and I am satisfied with how it was dealt with in the end. It's a shame it wasn't straightforward but I appreciate being able to deal with someone who is fair and professional as it is not always the case. Thank you HMC.