play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hampshire Motor Company

At Hampshire Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hampshire Motor Company

Hampshire Motor Company
5
4.7

Based on 43 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No Pressure, just a fair deal

    By DAVID G on 24 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying a second hand car is usually stressful. Not so with the golf plus I purchased from Hampshire Motor Company. There was no high pressure sales pitch, just left to spend as much time as I wanted looking over the car and questions I had answered. Fair part exchange price for my very tired old car and I was very happy with the price I paid for the new one. Had the car a month now and it runs like a dream. Very pleased.


  • 5

    Simple relaxed car purchase

    By ADAM C on 29 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    REally nice guy, easy fast sale and really nice car highly recommended .


  • 5

    No pressure!

    By KEITH R on 25 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was allowed to look over the vehicle by myself with no pressure from the salesperson. I was allowed to do an uncompanied test drive. All questions about the car were answered with paperwork to back it up. Very happy with the service.


  • 5

    Second hand purchase plus trde-in

    By DUNCAN T on 22 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Still early days but the car drives well and was a good price. The trader was courteous and gave a fair trade-in price for my car. Comes with a three month warranty too.


  • 5

    No pressure. Easy to deal with.

    By DANIEL M on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Saw the car I wanted on Autotrader (Honda Accord diesel) at a reasonable price. Visited the garage and took the car for a good test drive. No pressure from salesman but to be honest the car sold itself. The purchase was completed with a little bit of haggling within a few days (insurance tax etc.) and I had no problems in doing the deal. I didn't have a car to trade in so my dealings were relatively simple. Overall very happy with this trader.


  • 5

    No pressure with salesman

    By JACQUELINE B on 10 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service.


  • 5

    no issues.

    By MARC VON G on 07 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and very happy with my purchase at the moment.


  • 5

    Honest and customer friendly

    By MR JONATHAN B on 05 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    A good honest used car seller with customer satisfaction at heart.Good after sales customer service and polite no pressure salesmanship.


  • 5

    Quick and Easy

    By SEAN R on 16 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very easy transaction and I have what seems to be a good car. Was in and out very quickly with no fuss.


  • 5

    5 Star Experience

    By MR ADAM B on 28 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a car from the Hampshire Motor Company on Easter Sunday. The car sold itself and was exactly as per the on line description and subsequent telephone conversations with the trader. Very friendly, helpful and made it simple to complete the transaction. Sort out your own insurance/temporary insurance as this service isn't offered by the trader. If you are traveling from outside the area then the nearest train station is Micheldever which is 5 mins away in a taxi.