play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hampshire Motor Company

At Hampshire Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hampshire Motor Company

Hampshire Motor Company
5
4.7

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quick and efficient sale

    By DAVID V on 12 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Saw a CRV on the Car Guru web site but it was not on the forecourt when we visited HMC. However we bought a similar model. Had a couple of things that needed attention but generally found them very keen to please and we are very happy with the car.


  • 5

    Excellent Friendly Honest Dealer

    By ERIC W on 11 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly dealer no pressure to buy, plenty of time to look at the car and was able to test Drive car on own, fair price given on trade in, very pleased with car purchased and would buy from again.


  • 5

    Good service

    By BARNABY W on 11 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very nice man. Good service. Many thanks.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By RYAN D on 11 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good experience. Was left to test drive the car before purchasing which made me feel unhurried.


  • 5

    Happy buyer, good seller.

    By N L on 09 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Professional and friendly, helpful.


  • 5

    Very friendly and good service

    By PETER M on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with my experience with Hampshire motor company , very easy to deal with good communication and very friendly


  • 5

    A very pleasant chap

    By STUART H on 17 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant chap, courteous and patient throughout our purchase of a VW Golf 1.9TDi last week. So far the car has not shown any signs of problems and I am happy to know there is a warranty that we can call upon should it be needed. I would be happy to buy from here again.


  • 5

    No Pressure, just a fair deal

    By DAVID G on 24 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying a second hand car is usually stressful. Not so with the golf plus I purchased from Hampshire Motor Company. There was no high pressure sales pitch, just left to spend as much time as I wanted looking over the car and questions I had answered. Fair part exchange price for my very tired old car and I was very happy with the price I paid for the new one. Had the car a month now and it runs like a dream. Very pleased.


  • 5

    Simple relaxed car purchase

    By ADAM C on 29 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    REally nice guy, easy fast sale and really nice car highly recommended .


  • 5

    No pressure!

    By KEITH R on 25 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was allowed to look over the vehicle by myself with no pressure from the salesperson. I was allowed to do an uncompanied test drive. All questions about the car were answered with paperwork to back it up. Very happy with the service.