play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hampshire Motor Company

At Hampshire Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hampshire Motor Company

Hampshire Motor Company
5
4.6

Based on 108 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    easy

    By MR STEPHEN B on 16 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    very pleasant


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Csilla G on 02 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I am absolutely amazed with the level of service provided throughout the part exchange process. A truly customer focused approach combined with flexibility and in-depth knowldege. Thanks a lot for the experience.


  • 5

    By Steve H on 24 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolute pleasure to deal with.Very friendly and not at all pushy. Gave us plenty of time to look around the car, Happy for the kids to climb in and out. Definitely will go back again.


  • 5

    Great service and a lovely car

    By Maxine B on 20 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a car from here just 4 days ago, very professional, helpful company, Ash was great. Early days with the car but so far so good


  • 5

    Complete Chancers.

    By Anonymous on 10 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Went to look at a Mazda 6 two days described as excellent. The driver's door had been painted and not blended o/s pass door large scrape.No spare wheel.Owner said some cars don't come with one.I said that tools for spare wouldn't be supplied with no wheell.Car was filthy in and out.advertised for £2995.he offered £200 off.Complete joke.Probably came from auction and parked.


  • 5

    Nightmare

    By Stephen T on 18 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Car delivered absolutely filthy not valeted , no fuel not even enough to get to a garage wasn’t a great start. Then had a problem with the Automatic Gearbox after 2 days they told me to take it to a garage of a friend of there’s which I did . Next they informed me the repair would take 7 days . Asked them for a replacement vehicle for the 7 days they said no, I then asked for a refund which they agreed to do , I then had to chase them for 5 days to get my money back .


  • 5

    STAY AWAY!

    By Elizabeth C on 28 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Came to test drive a mini. There was an engine light on and I was told it was nothing major and just a sensor. I test drove the vehicle but had some reservations about the engine light after checking what it could be online. I was then shown the history of the car, brakes had advisory, pads and fluid, tire was near legal limit Nov 2019, which would mean the tire was probably illegal now! I spoke with my partner who said according to mini you are not supposed to drive with an engine light on. I asked for a discount and a month warranty on this px so I can see if it could be fixed. He was quick to allow the discount but argued about the warranty. He insisted that you don’t give warranties on px vehicles and I said I had been offered a warranty on another car and he said “why don’t you buy that the”. After leaving and while test driving a vehicle from another dealer, I received a call from Themto carry on the argument saying he had now sold the mini with no warranty or discount.


  • 5

    Check you purchase carefully

    By Sharon C on 16 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We bought our son a polo from this dealer when it rained after a few days the drivers side footwells filled with water due to a dodgy repair on the windscreen which we have replaced also the spare was illegal but the upper side you see was good, feel this was placed this way on purpose


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Pauline H on 14 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a very nice car from here, it was a very easy experience & the purchase went very smoothly. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Great Purchase

    By Obi N on 29 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service from Ash. Had a view of the car, it looked in great shape as advertised. Observed some bits which needed to be fixed and Ash assured me it would be done. A fair price for the purchase and I've had the car for a Month with no problems so far.